Meetings 2018

DATE
SUBJECT
SPEAKER
Tuesday 2nd January
Railways in two World wars
Bob Poole
Thursday 18th January
Weathering and detailing model railways
Jack Chalkley
Tuesday 6th February
The Bluebell Railway
Tony Penn

 

Thursday 22nd February
“Ebbsfleet to Grays Tramlink” Proposal
James Willis
Tuesday 6th March
The Selsey Tramway
Ray Puddy

 

Thursday 22nd March
The Thames and Medway Canal & Railway
David Rouse
Tuesday 3rd April
Narrow Gauge Railways
Dave Hanger

 

Thursday 19th April
The Titanic Story
With large scale model of the ship
Richard Slater
Tuesday 1st May
Tramways of Newport, Cardiff, and Swansea
Ann Watkins
Thursday 24th May
Scratch making model railways
Steve Sharp
Tuesday 5th June
Ford v Ferrari
The battle for Le Mans
Tony Penn
Tuesday 3rd July
My Story of 56 years of driving
Kelvin Harris
Tuesday 7th August
Fell and Funicular Railways
Ray Schofield
Tuesday 4th September
Life and Times of a Sussex Signalman
Ted Cook
Thursday 20th September
Gravesend Railway Enthusiasts Society
AGM
Members only
Tuesday 2nd October
Cornish Railways
Christopher Lewis

 

Thursday 18th October
Railway Modelling
Gravesend Railway Enthusiasts Society Windmill Layout
Gravesend Railway Enthusiasts Society members
Tuesday 6th November
Railway Preservation in Ireland
First 50 years
Leslie McAllister
Thursday 22nd November
On and Off the Footplate
Bill Davies
Tuesday 4th December
Christmas Social
Gravesend Railway Enthusiasts Society members