Meetings 2017

DATE
SUBJECT
SPEAKER
Tuesday 3rd January
The Last Dornier Aircraft Do17
John Franklin
Thursday 19th January
Bulleid locomotives Main line and Preserved
 Matt Hills
Tuesday 7th February
Strood and its environs
George Marcar
Thursday 23rd February
London’s Lost Termini
 Tony Riley
Tuesday 7th March
The Heyday of Sailing Barges
 Tony Farnham
Thursday 23rd March
A1 Trust: A night on
60163 “Tornado”
Chris Ardy
Tuesday 4th April
Chinnor & Princes Risborough Railway
Roger Fagg
Thursday 20th April
A London Shed Bash
Peter Sedge
Tuesday 2nd May
East Anglia Railway Museum
Mike Stanbury
Thursday 18th May
Battle of Britain locomotive
92 Squadron No 34081
Stephen Lacey
Tuesday 6th June
Railway curiosities
Bob Poole
Tuesday 4th July
Society Photographic competition
Gravesend Railway Enthusiasts Society Members
Tuesday 1st August
Engine sheds Part 4
Scotland
Ray Schofield
Tuesday 5th September
Great Central Railway

 

Christopher Lewis
Thursday 21st September
Annual General Meeting
Gravesend Railway Enthusiasts Society Members
Tuesday 3rd October
Gravesend West Line

Bob Poole

Thursday 19th October
Worldwide Preservation
Adrian Palmer

 

Tuesday 7th November
The Restoration of Lord Nelson No 850
 Neil Kearns
Thursday 23rd November
Strood
(continuation from 7th February)
Members DVD night
George Marcar

Gravesend Railway Enthusiasts Society Members

Tuesday 5th December
Christmas Social Evening

Venue will be advised later

Gravesend Railway Enthusiasts Society members